

MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF PORT STEPHENS TOURISM LTD

ABN 96 080 458 733

Held on Wednesday, 25 October 2023 at the Nelson Bay Golf Club, 57 Dowling Street, Nelson Bay NSW 2315.

Open Meeting	DPS Chair, Sarah Smith opened the meeting at 6.25PM and welcomed all members, DPS staff and DPS Directors: • Frank Future • David Brown • Matthew Borger • Leanne Sansom • Andrew Smith • Leanne Jenkins • Janelle Gardner	
	The Chair also welcomed Port Stephens Mayor, Ryan Palmer.	
	The remainder of attendees were as per the Attendance Register, attached.	
Apologies	The Chair noted Apologies from Clr Leah Anderson and DPS Director Amber Herrmann. Resolved: That the apologies be accepted and recorded against the Attendance Register (<i>Appendix 1</i>).	
	Moved: Leanne Sansom	Seconded: Leanne Jenkins
Minutes	Resolved: The minutes of the past Annual General Meeting on 27 October 2022 at the Soldiers Point Bowling Club (<i>Appendix 2</i>) held are confirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.	
	Moved: Steve Elgar	Seconded: James Cook
Matters Arising	There were no matters arising from the past meeting minutes.	
Chair and CEO	Sarah Smith presented the Chair's report.	
Report	Steve Keogh presented the CEO's report.	
	The Chair and CEO reports are included in the 2022-2023 Port Stephens Tourism Limited Annual Report circulated to members.	
	Resolved: That the 2022-23 Chair and CEO Reports be received.	
	Moved: Lia Pereira	Seconded: Steve Elgar

Financial Report

Treasurer Frank Future presented the financial report on behalf of the Board.

The financial report and Auditor's Report are included in the Port Stephens Tourism Limited 2022-23 Annual Report circulated to members.

<u>Resolved</u>: The Financial Report including the financial statements for the year ending 30 June 2023 and the Auditor's Report thereon be received.

Moved: Leanne Sansom Seconded: Andrew Smith

Election of Directors

The Chair acknowledged the excellent work of all DPS Directors during the year.

The Chair also acknowledged the outstanding contribution by Treasurer Frank Future who has been involved with the Board of Destination Port Stephens for 20 years and who would be stepping down from the Board in 2024.

The Chair also noted that, as per the requirements of the DPS constitution, she would be standing down from the Board and standing for re-election.

As Deputy Chair, Leanne Sansom was called upon to oversee the Election of Directors.

The Deputy Chair advised that there were two (2) elected ordinary director positions vacant with two (2) nominations received.

Each nominee was invited to address the meeting for two minutes:

Sarah Smith – Crest Birubi Beach James McArthur – Moonshadow TQC

As the number of board positions matched the number of nominations, the Deputy Chair called for a general resolution from members regarding the election of each nominee.

Resolution 1: That Sarah Smith be elected to the Board of Destination Port Stephens.

Those in favour:14

Those against: 0

<u>Resolved:</u> The Deputy Chair declared that the resolution to elect Sarah Smith to the Board of Destination Port Stephens had been carried.

Resolution 2: That James McArthur be elected to the Board of Destination Port Stephens.

Those in favour:14

Those against: 0

<u>Resolved:</u> The Deputy Chair declared that the resolution to elect James McArthur to the Board of Destination Port Stephens had been carried.

The Deputy Chair welcomed Sarah Smith and James McArthur to the DPS Board.

The Deputy Chair advised that the Chair, Deputy Chair and Treasurer would be elected at the next board meeting being held on 30 November 2023.

General Business	As an outgoing Board member of long standing, Frank Future was invited to deliver a short address to members. There was no further General Business.
Close meeting	The meeting closed at 7.15PM.
	Sarah Simith
	Sarah Smith
	Chair
	27 October 2023

Port Stephens Tourism AGM 2022-23 Wednesday, 25 October 2023

	Attendance Register - Members	
	Member Name	Representative
1	Bay Helicopters	Steve Elgar
2	Crest Birubi Beach	Sarah Smith
3	Dolphin Swim Australia	Adam Wiltshire
4	Fingal Bay Holiday Park	Kim Latham
5	Haddad Baker	Carl Baker
6	Imagine Cruises	Frank Future
7	Irukandji Shark & Ray Encounters	Lia Pereira
8	O'Meara Property Pty Ltd	Daniel O'Meara
9	Mantra Nelson Bay	Leanne Jenkins
10	Moonshadow – TQC Cruises	James McArthur
11	National Parks & Wildlife Service	David Brown
12	Newcastle Airport	Matthew Borger
13	Oakvale Wildlife Park	Leanne Sansom
14	Port Stephens Koala Sanctuary	James Cook
15	Port Stephens Packaging	Rob Peel
16	Sand Dune Adventures	Andrew Smith

Attendance Register - Guests		
Attendee Name	Business Name	
Mayor Ryan Palmer	Port Stephens Council	
Craig Ewan	Nelson Bay Golf Club	
Carol Dickson	Haddad Baker	
Kent Sansom	Oakvale Wildlife Park	
Ryan Pereira	Irukandji Shark & Ray Encounters	
Sean Andrews	Moonshadow – TQC Cruises	
Janelle Gardner	Port Stephens Council	
Stephen Keogh	Destination Port Stephens	
Mel Turner	Destination Port Stephens	

Attendance Register - Apologies			
Attendee Name	Business Name		
Amber Herrmann	Port Stephens Council		
Clr Leah Anderson	Port Stephens Council		